30th July (Wed)
7月30日(三)

My first time departing from Changi Airport Terminal 3. It’s really big and spacious, but a little cold.
第一次从第三搭客大厦出发。空间宽阔, 但感觉有点冷。

Landing in Beijing’s new Terminal 3. Overcast.
降落在北京全新的第三航站大楼,天空灰灰的。

A registration desk for athletes. The first time I felt like the Olympics were really near.
运动健将的登记处。第一次觉得奥运这么靠近。

On our way to the hotel. The roads leading to the city are adorned with billboards, posters and banners.
The words in the picture mean “I participate, I contribute, I am happy.” (Sounds better in Chinese)
前往酒店途中,一路上看到许多奥运的平面宣传。
图中的文字是:“我参与,我奉献,我快乐。”

First glimpse of the hotel room. It’s too big for one person.
一个人住,这样的房间太大了。

After a short rest, we headed to a fusion restaurant for dinner. (I can’t remember its name.)
休息一阵,出发到一家fusion餐厅吃晚餐。

Plain walnuts in vinegar. I was a little skeptical at first, but these are really good! The other dishes were too salty, so this was a refreshing touch.
核桃沾醋,味道很棒!其他菜的味道太重,只有这个比较合胃口。

Another dish I liked: Prawns cooked with onions on a hot stone. The waiters kept serving dish after dish so I stopped taking photos of everything.
石头洋葱虾也不错。侍应生上菜的速度太惊人,而且菜肴太多,所以只拍了其中几道菜。

Veges to go with the Peking duck but they taste equally well on their own. (I forgot to take pictures of the duck!) Astonishingly, they served 2 huge dishes of Peking duck to our table of six… We could barely finish half the dinner.
搭配北京鸭的小菜,单吃味道也不错。我们一桌六人,结果竟然上了两道北京鸭(忘了拍)。当天的晚餐,我们连一半都吃不完。

Went straight back to the hotel after dinner. Fell into a dream-less sleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.
吃了饭直接回酒店,写了一会儿稿,然后倒头大睡到天亮。

