Trudged to NTU to run some errands.

ntu

On my way to the Student Services Centre. I’ve always wondered why the SSC isn’t located where the Admin Building is (next to Nanyang Audi). Wouldn’t it be so much more convenient for students?

ntu

Taking a long flight of steps down to the School of Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS), just behind the Chinese Heritage Centre.

ntu

ntu

ntu

HSS is a pretty nice building. I would love to have my Japanese classes here.

NTU seems to be more student-friendly now than before. An additional bus service 179A runs from Boon Lay Interchange during term time, the shuttle bus routes are mapped out at every bus stop, and there’s another free shuttle that runs to Pioneer MRT (just one stop away from Boon Lay MRT).

Canteen 3 is gone, according to the campus guide I picked up. But there are a myriad of choices near Canteen A, including Sakae, Old Chang Kee and Subway. An “executive cafe” (I don’t understand how a cafe can be “executive”?) serves Chinese food such s noodles, congee and dim sum.

Despite the new buildings and services, the campus feels largely unchanged. I don’t think I miss school per se, I just miss hanging out with friends and having the liberty to skip classes whenever I want to.

